Close this search box.

Inter-House Swimming Gala: House Positions, the Photo & Video Memories

View photos of the Inter-House Gala on Flickr

Tuesday 18 February 2020: a perfect summer’s evening combined with exuberant House spirit set the scene for the traditional Inter-House rivalry of our annual swimming gala. Congratulations to all the winners, and to Littlewood House for carrying off the House Cup, first awarded at the inaugural Wynberg Gala in 1958. Our thanks to the staff, parents, and old boys assisting with the organisation of the event.

WBHS Inter-House Gala - events and records 2020
WBHS Inter-House Gala: online events and records brochure 2020

Final House Positions

1. Littlewood 282
2. Hawthornden 232
3. Glebe 227
4. Silverhurst 220
5. Trovato 197
6. Oude Wijnberg 175
7. Sunninghill 172
8. McNaughton 163

U14 First Place Winners

Individual Medley (4x25m): Ziggy Reimer, Littlewood
House Medley Relay (4x25m): Hawthornden
25m Freestyle: Aden da Costa, Sunninghill
25m Butterfly: Ziggy Reimer, Littlewood
50m Backstroke: Aden da Costa, Sunninghill
50m Freestyle: Ziggy Reimer, Littlewood
50m Breaststroke: Brandon Ashburner, Hawthornden
House Relay Freestyle (4x25m): Hawthornden

U14 Champion: Ziggy Reimer, Littlewood

U16 First Place Winners

Individual Medley (4x25m): Joshua Schoeman, Hawthornden
House Medley Relay (4x25m): Trovato
100m Freestyle: Dylan Bantom, Silverhurst
50m Butterfly: Luke van Zyl, Glebe
100m Breaststroke: Joshua Brown, Oude Wijnberg
25m Freestyle: Anaas Salie, Trovato
200m Freestyle: Gabriel Hawkins, Glebe
25m Butterfly: Luke van Zyl, Glebe
50m Backstroke: Tristan Baxter-Elliot, Glebe
200m Breaststroke: Josh Hayes, Littlewood
50m Freestyle: Joshua Schoeman, Hawthornden
100m Butterfly: Joshua Brown, Oude Wijnberg
50m Breaststroke: Joshua Brown, Oude Wijnberg
100m Backstroke: Joshua Schoeman, Hawthornden
House Relay Freestyle (4x50m): Silverhurst

U16 Champion: Joshua Brown, Oude Wijnberg

U19 First Place Winners

400m Freestyle: Aaron Johnson, Littlewood
Individual Medley (4x25m): Connor Theron, Silverhurst
House Medley Relay (4x25m): Littlewood
100m Freestyle: Sven Borgstrom, Oude Wijnberg
50m Butterfly: Connor Theron, Silverhurst
100m Breaststroke: James Finlay, Littlewood
25m Freestyle: Tristan Bell, Littlewood
200m Freestyle: Aaron Johnson, Littlewood
25m Butterfly: Andreas Kolle, Hawthornden
50m Backstroke: Connor Theron, Silverhurst
200m Breaststroke: Thomas Tattersal, Glebe
50m Freestyle: Connor Theron, Silverhurst
100m Butterfly: Sebastian de Klerk, Littlewood
50m Breaststroke: James Finlay, Littlewood
100m Backstroke: Sven Borgstrom, Oude Wijnberg
House Relay Freestyle (4x50m): Hawthornden

U19 Champion: Connor Theron, Silverhurst

Watch the YouTube video: All the excitement of our annual Inter-House Gala, from house pride to the heats, and the traditional matric plunge to close the evening #SuperaMoras


Scroll to Top