Close this search box.

Ian Melliar Cup 2021: All the Results, Winners, and Special Awards

View #IMCup21 website || Follow #IMCup21 on Facebook

Sunday 26 September 2021: A big thank you to all participating teams, coaches, and managers for four days of quality water polo, great competition, and wonderful sportsmanship – in and out of the pool. Thanks must be given to our team of referees for their unfailing enthusiasm, professionalism, and continued commitment to Wynberg’s Ian Melliar Cup.

And a special congratulations to our WBHS Organising Committee for ensuring this sporting highlight returned in 2021, notwithstanding the planning stresses during varying levels of lockdowns.

Final Team Positions

1st – SACS
2nd – Rondebosch
3rd – Bishops
4th – Clifton
5th – Wynberg
6th – St John’s
7th – Hilton College
8th – Dolphins Inv.
9th – Paul Roos
10th – St Andrew’s College
11th – Affies
12th – Michaelhouse
13th – St Stithians
14th – Oakhill
15th – Reddam
16th – Southern Otters
17th – Drenched Inv.

Special Awards

Top Defender: Hannah Banks, Dolphins No. 4
Top Attacker: Nic Fall, SACS No. 5
Top Goalie: Jordan da Sousa, Bishops No. 1

Richardson Shield for Team Sportsmanship: St Andrew’s College

Tournament Team

Jordan da Sousa, Cap 1 – Bishops
Mac Lecuona, Cap 9 – Bishops
Oliver Ditz, Cap 10 – Clifton
Hannah Banks, Cap 4 – Dolphins
Meyer Malherbe, Cap 12 – Hilton
Callum McDonald, Cap 6 – Rondebosch
Nic Fall, Cap 5 – SACS
Aden da Costa, Cap 7 – Wynberg
Matt de Villiers, Cap 7 – Rondebosch
Zack Cicero, Cap 6 – SACS
Gregory Pryce, Cap 5 – St Johns
Kai Ralphe, Cap 4 – Rondebosch
Connor Melling-Williams, Cap 3 – SACS

Jabulani Sibiya, Coach
Wayne Parsons, Manager

Ian Melliar, Patron of Wynberg Water Polo

Scroll to Top